Bengaluru FC

Bengaluru Football Club is a highly successful professional football club based in Bangalore, Karnataka. Established in 2013, the club competes in the Indian Super League (ISL) and has made a significant impact on Indian football since its inception.

Under the ownership of the JSW Group and Sajjan Jindal, Bengaluru FC quickly rose to prominence by winning the I-League title in its debut season in 2013 and then again in 2015-16. The club has also claimed two Federation Cups in 2015 and 2017, a Super Cup in 2018, and the ISL title in 2018-19.

Bengaluru FC’s professionalism and commitment to player fitness were recognized throughout Indian football. The club’s home matches are held at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bangalore.

Notably, the club participated in the AFC Cup for four consecutive years between 2015 and 2018, reaching the final in 2016, where they narrowly lost to Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya of Iraq. Bengaluru FC has also forged international partnerships, including one with the Scottish Premier League club Rangers.

In 2022, Bengaluru FC achieved another milestone by winning the 131st Durand Cup, adding to their impressive trophy cabinet. With their achievements and contributions to Indian football, Bengaluru FC has earned its place as one of the most successful clubs in the country.

News More News