Odisha FC

Odisha Football Club is an Indian professional football club based in Bhubaneswar, Odisha. Originally founded as Delhi Dynamos Football Club, the team rebranded as Odisha FC and moved its base to the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar. The club competes in the Indian Super League (ISL), the top tier of Indian football.

Owned and operated by the Dubai-based company GMS Leadership, with Raj Athwal serving as the club’s president, Odisha FC played its first home match on 14 October 2014 as Delhi Dynamos, drawing 0–0 against FC Pune City at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Delhi. After relocating to Bhubaneswar, the club played its first match as Odisha FC on 22 October 2019. Initially, they played three matches of the 2019–20 ISL season at Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex in Pune before settling at Kalinga Stadium as their permanent home ground.

In their football journey, Odisha FC achieved a significant milestone by winning the 2023 Indian Super Cup, securing their first trophy. They continued their success by defeating Gokulam Kerala FC in the Indian club qualifiers for the 2023–24 AFC Cup group stage, thereby qualifying for their first-ever participation in any continental stage, the 2023–24 AFC Cup.

News More News